This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Edway R. Johnson Meritorious Service Award
Share |

This award, previously known as the Meritorious Service Award, was renamed in honor of Edway R. Johnson in 2010.


The Edway R. Johnson Meritorious Service Award (MSA), is named for a former INMM President and Technical Division Chair, recognizes individuals who have provided long-term, outstanding service to the Institute, as well as made noteworthy contributions to the nuclear materials management profession.  Eligible candidates are required to be members in good standing of the Institute.

Previous Winners

2019 Lawrence Satkowiak
2017 Nancy Jo Nicholas, D.L. Whaley
2016 J. Michael Whitaker
2015 Steve Bellamy
2014 Susan Pepper
2013 Glenda Ackerman, Brian Boyer, Paul Ebel, and James Larrimore
2012 Teressa McKinney, Sara Pozzi
2010   Edway Johnson

Meritorious Service Award

2007 Stephen Mladineo
2006 Scott Vance
2004 Deborah Dickman
2003 Obie P. Amacker, Jr.
2000 Vincent DeVito
1998 James W. Tape
1996 Dennis Mangan
1995 Sheldon Kops, Takeshi Osabe and Charles Pietri
1994 John Arendt
1993 Robert U. Curl
1991 Yvonne M. Ferris
1989 Roy G. Cardwell
1988 William C. Myre
1987 Ray Gunnink
1984 Bernard Gessiness
1983 Duane A. Dunn and Edward Owings
1982 John H. Ellis and Ronald D. Smith
1980 Douglas E. George