This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Vincent J. DeVito Award
Share |
This award, previously known as the Distinguished Service Award, was renamed in honor of long-time INMM Secretary Vincent J. DeVito, in 2009.


The Vincent J. DeVito Distinguished Service Award (DSA), named for the Institute's long- time Secretary, recognizes individuals who have made long-term, noteworthy contributions to the nuclear materials management profession.  Eligible candidates are not required to be INMM members, but are expected to be internationally recognized for their contributions to nuclear materials management.

Previous Winners

2019 Augustine Caffrey, Thomas Sampson
2018 Stephen Croft, Robert McElroy, Alejandro Jaime Vidaurre-Henry
2017 Obie Amacker, Martyn Swinhoe
2016 Jacques Gilbert Baute, Paul E. Ebel, Roger Howsley, and Dennis L. Mangan
2015 Yung Y. Liu and Michael D. Rosenthal
2014 Joseph Pilat
2012 Laura Rockwood
2011 Kaoru Naito
2010 Donnie D. Glidewell, Jr. and William H. Hopwood, Jr.
2009 Jill Cooley and Koji Ikawa

Distinguished Service Award

2008 John T. Mihalczo
2008 Bernd Richter
2008 Sen. Pete V. Domenici, Senator of New Mexico
2008 Howard O. Menlove
2007 International Atomic Energy Agency
2007 Thomas Edward Shea
2005 Ronald C. Cherry
2004 Myron Kratzer
2003 Hiroyoshi Kurihara and Theodore Sherr
2002 John Carlson and Sergio Guardini
2001 Gotthard Stein
2000 Marc Cuypers and Hiromasa Nakano
1999 Frank Houck and Bruno Pellaud
1998 James A. Larrimore
1997 Tohru Haginoya and Richard Hooper
1996 Richard Schneider
1995 Kenneth Sanders
1994 Raymond J. Parsick
1993 Ralph Lumb and Cecil Sonnier
1992 JMitsuho Hirata
1991 Carleton Bingham and Fred Tingey
1990 Douglas George and John Jaech
1989 Leon Green and Art Waligura
1988 George W. Evans and Haruo Natsume
1987 E.R. Johnson and James D. Williams
1986 James W. Lee
1985 Dipak Gupta and James Jacobs
1984 Carl A. Bennett and Vincent J. DeVito
1983 IAEA Department of Safeguards
1982 G. Robert Keepin
1981 Roger M. Smith
1980 Louis Doher
1979 W.A. Higinbotham